Open main menu

CDOT Wiki β

Fall 2012 DPI908/SBR600 Participants

Revision as of 11:28, 9 September 2013 by Michael Sousa (talk | contribs) (Participant and Project Table)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)


Participant and Project Table

Sortable Table
Click on the arrow icon in any column to sort by that column.
# Name IRC Nick (Learn ID) Role Project Alternate Projects Notes Regarding Project Project Approval Continuation Course
0 Chris Tyler ctyler (chris.tyler) Professor Headless IP Address Communication
1 Raymond Chan rchan/cheping (raymond.chan) Professor
2 Ahmad Taychouri damha (ataychouri) student Lima X Driver The Panda Media Centre I am choosing this project because of my experience with video drivers with the Linux OS
3 Kalpaniya Parmar kparmar4 CTY Student School Server Packaging Make Fedora Eclipse Compatible with the Android Extension
4 Zhiping Yu zyu26 (zyu26) student School Server Packaging Packaging and support for OpenMAX
5 Luis Francisco Luis (lffuentes) CTY student Programming GPIO on Fedora
6 Zhi Chang Ou Maximum IFS student GuruPlug Security Server Fedora Remixes SELinux Policy Analysis
7 Keren Yu kyu6 CTY student Andora Project fedora release Package the Android Extensions for Eclipse
8 Alon Yufidin ayufidin CTY Student Package the Android Extensions for Eclipse
9 VicChester Ng o chester CNS Student Make Fedora Eclipse Compatible with the Android Extensions
10 Andrei Martinenco amartinenco CTY Student Packaging and support for OpenMAX
11 Daniel Delidjakov dkdelidj CTY Student Package the Android Extensions for Eclipse
12 Gloria Ip lsip CTY student Andora Project fedora release Make Fedora Eclipse Compatible with the Android Extensions
13 Hugo Pombo hapombo CTY-C Student General HW enablement
14 Nikhil Sharma nssharma CTY Student General HW enablement
15 M A maxam (mhabed) Student ARMv8 Support Analysis Make fedora Compatible with Android I am open to other ideas
16 Omarr Khattab okhattab CTY Student Raspberry Pi Video Decoder
17 Kowrinanthan Dayalingam kdayalingam IFS Student GuruPlug Security Server Fedora Remixes Interested
18 Alexander Davis Zulafoxx CNS Student School Server Packaging ARMv8 Support Analysis Chose this projects because I am skilled in packaging
19 Peter Valerio pvalerio (pvalerio) IFS Student SELinux Policy Analysis GuruPlug Security Server Fedora Remixes
20 Jiecheng Qiu Jie_Q (jcqiu) CTY Student (Changed to Running F17 on Beaglebone) Programming GPIO on Fedora
21 Japheth Nguithi sabanane (jnguithi) IFS Student SELinux Policy Analysis GuruPlug Security Server Fedora Remixes
22 Ruowen Tang rtang12 (rtang12) CTY Student Andora Project Release Logo
23 Rudolf R Janns n/a (rjanns) CTY Student
24 Jamal Jalali-Dolatshahi jjalali (jjalalid) IFS Student GuruPlug Security Server Fedora Remixes SELinux Policy Analysis
25 Ryan Lawrence Aqualie (rlawrence5) CTY Student Packaging and support for OpenMAX
26 Andrew Oatley-Willis oatley (acoatley-willis) CTY Student ARMv8 Support Analysis Open to suggestions
27 Julian Rouse julian46 (julian46) IFS Student Mock chroot-break Privilege Escalation Risk Assessment I choose this project because I'm interested in privilege escalation.
28 Waqas Khan wkhan10 (wkhan10) IFS Student Mock_chroot-break/Privilege_Escalation_Risk_Assessment Dedicated to ensure overall IT security
29 Faranak Ahmadi fahmadi6 CTYC Student
29 Michael Sousa msousa3 CTYC Student
Don't Break the Table
Use the preview capability to ensure that your wiki markup is correct before saving. If you break the table or page, please fix it!

Column definitions

  • Name - Your full name, linked to your wiki user profile page (please place contact information there).
  • IRC Nick(s) - Your nicks (nicknames) as used on IRC. Leave this blank if you're not using IRC yet.
  • Role - Professor, CTY Student, CTYC Student, IFS Student, CDOT Researcher.
  • Project - Link to your main SBR600 project wiki page. Leave blank if you have not selected an SBR600 project yet.
  • Alternate Projects - Projects you are interested in doing if your selected project is not approved.
  • Notes Regarding Project - Any comments you have about your project selection.
  • Project Approval - Initialed by your professor when your project selection is approved; may also contain a note about comments on the Talk page.
  • Continuation Course - Place a Y here if you're interested in taking a continuation course. This will be a course offered in a subsequent semester where you can continue work on the project you started in DPI908/SBR600 (or another follow-on project, if your DPI908/SBR600 project is concluded). Place an N here if you are not interested in taking the continuation course. Leave this blank if you're unsure.

Instructions - Participant Information

Please add your name, IRC nick, and Learn ID as soon as possible. Link your name to your Wiki user page.

Instructions - Project Selection

Select one of the DPI908/SBR600 Potential Projects and add an entry to this table. Project assignment is not final until approved by your professor but is generally assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

Edit your row on this page:

  • In the Project column, please place a project title exactly as written on the potential projects page.
  • In the Alternate Projects column, please name one or two other projects that you are also interested in, if your first choice is oversubscribed or not available.
  • In the Notes Regarding Project column, comment on why you chose the project you did.
  • Add a link from the project name in the Project column to your Project page. For the Project page, use the Sample Project as a template.
  • Fill in the Project page with your initial project plans. See the comments in each section of that page for instructions.
    • Research the scope of your project
    • Identify some initial resources (people, information) and links.
    • Decide on your goals for your 0.1 release (proof of concept), 0.2 release (initial implementation), and 0.3 release (good implementation). Note that some projects have a much bigger scope than others, and some will be largely completed by the first release date (in which case you may want to take on a second small project for the later release dates).
  • Due date: To be announced.