Winter 2020 SPO600 Participants

From CDOT Wiki
(Redirected from Current SPO600 Participants)
Jump to: navigation, search

These are the participants in the SPO600 course during Winter 2020.

Participant and Project Table

Idea.png
Sortable Table
Click on the arrow icon in any column to sort by that column.
# First Name Surname Preferred name or nickname Blog URL Seneca LDAP ID Role and Program
e.g., CTY Student
Project Alternate Project Notes Regarding Projects Marks Review Requested
00 Chris Tyler Chris chris.tyler Professor
01 Benjamin White Ben https://bwhite19.blogspot.com BWhite19 CPA Student https://www.sourceware.org/bzip2/
02 Marco Rinaldo Marco https://mrinaldo-spo600.blogspot.com/ mrinaldo CPA Student https://github.com/xiph/opus
03 James Daniel Semilla James https://jdsemillaspo600.blogspot.com/ JDSEMILLA CPA Student https://github.com/cisco/openh264
04 Rohil Khakhar Rohil http://rohilkhakhar-spo600.blogspot.com/ rkkhakhar CPA Student
05 David Miller David https://spo600dmiller23.design.blog/ dmiller23 CPA Student https://sourceforge.net/projects/lame/files/lame/
06 Gia Bao Nguyen Danny https://dannynguyen.code.blog/ gbnguyen CPA Student https://git.ffmpeg.org/ffmpeg.git
07 Hao Lu Hao https://haolu-spo600.blogspot.com/ thlu1 CPA Student
08 Nigel Seecharan Nigel https://nspo.design.blog/ nseecharan CPA Student https://opensource.google/projects/guetzli https://libjpeg-turbo.org/ guetzli is a very slow image compression routine, I want to understand why that is when mozJpeg and libjpeg are significantly faster
09 Gillian Becker Gillian https://spo600-gbecker.blogspot.com/ gbecker CTY Student
10 Hyouk Sun Kwon HyoukSun https://skylar-hskwon.blogspot.com/ hskwon CPA Student https://opensource.google/projects/zopfli
11 Hyunji Lee Hyunji https://hyunjijanelee.blogspot.com// hlee211 CPA Student butteraugli zopfli
12 Rodrigo Visentini Palmieri Rodrigo https://rvisentini.blogspot.com/ rvisentini-palmieri CPD Student https://github.com/onetrueawk/awk
13 Mark-Henry Tasarra Mark https://spo600markhenrytasarra.blogspot.com/ Mntasarra CPA Student
14 Yick Ming Lam Dennis https://ymlam7.blogspot.com/ ymlam7 CPA Student https://tukaani.org/xz/
15 Vien Luong Jason https://jasonspo600.tech.blog/ vluong5 CPA student https://github.com/Distrotech/gzip
16 Elisa Ng Elisa https://elisangli11.wixsite.com/spoblg eng-li CPA student zopfli
17 Qi Shao Dilys https://qshao5spo600.wordpress.com/ qshao5 CTY student https://launchpad.net/gtkhotkey
18 Andriy Ostapovych Andriy https://aostapovych.blogspot.com/ aostapovych CPA Student
19 Shichao Wang Shichao https://swang206.design.blog/ swang206 CPA Student https://github.com/FLIF-hub/FLIF
20 Luca Luca Cataldo https://cataldo.ca/blog/ lcataldo CPA Student https://www.gnu.org/software/gzip/
21 Akash Sharma Akash https://asharma206-spo600.blogspot.com/ asharma206 CPA Student https://github.com/google/snappy
22 Amal Kiani Amal https://akiani5-spo600.blogspot.com/ akiani5 CPA Student https://github.com/centaurean/density https://opensource.google/projects/zopfli
23 Ryan Kortko Ryan https://rdkortko.blogspot.com/ rdkortko CPA Student https://github.com/FFmpeg/FFmpeg
24 Aadhil Fazal Mohamed Aadhil https://afazal7spo600.blogspot.com/ afazal7 CPA Student
25 Jordan Jordan Clark Jordan https://jordansspo600blog.blogspot.com/ jclark28 CPA Student https://github.com/google/zopfli
26 Oleksandra Sakhnatska Alex https://alexspo600.blogspot.com/ osakhnatska CPA Student https://www.openwall.com/john/
Important.png
Don't Break the Table
Use the preview capability to ensure that your wiki markup is correct before saving. If you break the table or page, please fix it!

Column definitions

  • # - Sequential line number
  • First Name - Your first name, linked to your Wiki profile page
  • Last Name - Your surname
  • Preferred name / nickname - The name you like to be called (this might be the same as your first name, or different)
  • Seneca LDAP Id - Your Seneca LDAP identifier, used for your Seneca email account, student record access, computer login, server accounts, and so forth.
  • Role and Program - Professor, CTY Student, CTYC Student, IFS Student, CDOT Researcher, etc.

Leave these fields blank to start:

  • Project - Link to your first SPO600 software package wiki page. Leave blank if you have not selected your SPO600 projects yet.
  • Notes Regarding Project - Any comments you have about your project selection.
  • Project Approval - Initialed by your professor when your project selection is approved; may also contain a note about comments on the Talk page.

Instructions - Participant Information

Please add your name and Seneca LDAP ID as soon as possible. Link your name to your Wiki user page, and introduce yourself on that page.

Instructions - Marks Review

To request a review of your marks, please: (1) Put an entry in the "Marks Review Requested" column with the appropriate keyword(s): Sep/Oct/Nov/Dec to request a review of the blog marks for the corresponding month, or 1/2/3 to request a review of the corresponding project stage. (2) Send me an email with the details.