Fall 2015 SPO600 Participants

From CDOT Wiki
(Redirected from Current SPO600 Participants)
Jump to: navigation, search

These are the participants in the SPO600 course during Fall 2015.

Participant and Project Table

Idea.png
Sortable Table
Click on the arrow icon in any column to sort by that column.
# Name Blog URL IRC Nick Seneca LDAP ID Role Project 1 Project 2 Alternate Projects Notes Regarding Projects Project Approval
00 Chris Tyler http://blog.chris.tylers.info/ ctyler chris.tyler Professor sox
01 Jayme Laso-Barros https://jlasob.wordpress.com/ jayme_lb jlaso-barros CPA Student MariaDB
02 Joel Aro http://joelaro.wordpress.com/ jaro jaro CPA Student SDL
03 Dmytro Yegorov https://dyegorov.wordpress.com/category/spo600/ dyegorov dyegorov CTY Student firefox apache/enginx
04 Miguel Dizon https://migueldcode.wordpress.com/ madizon CPA Student make
05 James Shin https://jamesshin37.wordpress.com/ jyshin3 CPA Student
06 Shirwa Egal https://shirwaegal.wordpress.com saegal CPA Student rsync golang
07 Joseph Jaku https://jjakuseneca.blogspot.com jjaku jjaku CTY Student netpbm
08 Kirill Lepetinskiy http://klepetinskiy.blogspot.ca/ Protoster klepetinskiy CPA Student crack evince
09 Donald Nguyen http://donaldtn.blogspot.ca/ dtnguyen11 CPA Student tcl amanda
10 Andy Cooc http://andycooc.wordpress.com/ acooc CPA Student lua
11 Suk-Joong Han http://sjhan5.blogspot.com/ sjhan5 CPD Student
12 Claire Debika Sullivan http://spo600.blogspot.ca/ cdsullivan CTY Student
13 Ramanan Manokaran https://senecaram.wordpress.com/ rmanokaran1 CPA Student NodeJs
14 Yehoshua Ghitis http://krevprogramming.blogspot.ca/ yjghitisduque CPA Student Python
15 Nitish Bajaj https://spo6002015.blogspot.ca/ nsbajaj CPA Student openSSL pango
16 Gaurav Patel http://gkpatel2.blogspot.ca/ gkpatel2 CPA Student MPICH
Important.png
Don't Break the Table
Use the preview capability to ensure that your wiki markup is correct before saving. If you break the table or page, please fix it!

Column definitions

  • # - Sequential line number
  • Name - Your full name, linked to your wiki user profile page (please place contact information there).
  • IRC Nick(s) - Your nicks (nicknames) as used on IRC. Leave this blank if you're not using IRC yet.
  • Seneca LDAP Id - Your Seneca LDAP identifier, used for your Seneca email account, student record access, computer login, server accounts, and so forth.
  • Role - Professor, CTY Student, CTYC Student, IFS Student, CDOT Researcher, etc.
  • Project 1 - Link to your first SPO600 software package wiki page. Leave blank if you have not selected your SPO600 projects yet.
  • Project 2 - Link to your second SPO600 software package wiki page. Leave blank if you have not selected your SPO600 projects yet.
  • Alternate Projects - Projects you are interested in doing if your selected project is not approved.
  • Notes Regarding Project - Any comments you have about your project selection.
  • Project Approval - Initialed by your professor when your project selection is approved; may also contain a note about comments on the Talk page.

Instructions - Participant Information

Please add your name, IRC nick, and Seneca LDAP ID as soon as possible. Link your name to your Wiki user page.

Instructions - Project Selection

  1. Select a package from the following list, and place the name of the package in the "Project 1" column.
  2. Put your second choice in the "Project 2" column.
  3. Add any notes you want under the "Notes regarding project" field.
  4. Your selected package (or alternate) are not approved until your prof signs off in the "Project Approval" column.

Note:

  • Choose your package(s) carefully. Check to ensure that they are written in C/C++. Consider how much work is involved in benchmarking them.

Project Package List

  • amanda
  • aspell
  • bind
  • cmake
  • crack
  • deltarpm
  • dovecot
  • evince
  • firefox
  • gcc
  • GeoIP
  • ghostscript
  • glusterfs
  • gnupg2
  • golang
  • graphviz
  • groff
  • groovy
  • httpd
  • ImageMagick
  • lighttpd
  • lua
  • make
  • MariaDB
  • marisa
  • memcached
  • mongodb
  • mpich
  • netpbm
  • nginx
  • nodejs
  • openssl
  • pango
  • Perl
  • PHP
  • postgresql
  • python
  • rsync
  • samba
  • SDL
  • sox
  • spamassassin
  • tcl