Difference between revisions of "GPU610/DPS915 G P Index 20191"

From CDOT Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Presentation Schedule)
(N/A)
 
(31 intermediate revisions by 13 users not shown)
Line 101: Line 101:
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[Algo_holics | Algo-holics]]
 
|March 29 9:00
 
|March 29 9:00
 
|-
 
|-
Line 109: Line 109:
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[A-Team | A-Team]]
 
|April 1 8:00
 
|April 1 8:00
 
|-
 
|-
Line 115: Line 115:
 
|
 
|
 
|April 1 8:20
 
|April 1 8:20
|-
+
|-  
  
 
|
 
|
Line 121: Line 121:
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[Avengers | Avengers]]
 
|April 1 9:00
 
|April 1 9:00
 
|-
 
|-
Line 129: Line 129:
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[triForce |triForce]]
 
|April 5 8:00
 
|April 5 8:00
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[Ghost Cells | Ghost Cells]]
 
|April 5 8:20
 
|April 5 8:20
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[N/A|N/A]]
 
|April 5 8:40
 
|April 5 8:40
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[GPU610/gpuchill|GPU n' Chill]]
 
|April 5 9:00
 
|April 5 9:00
 
|-
 
|-
  
|
+
|[[group 6 | group 6]]
 
|April 5 9:20
 
|April 5 9:20
 
|-
 
|-
Line 162: Line 162:
 
# [mailto:fardad.soleimanloo@senecacollege.ca?subject=DPS915 Fardad Soleimanloo]
 
# [mailto:fardad.soleimanloo@senecacollege.ca?subject=DPS915 Fardad Soleimanloo]
 
# [mailto:chris.szalwinski@senecacollege.ca;fardad.soleimanloo@senecacollege.ca?subject=DPS915 eMail All]
 
# [mailto:chris.szalwinski@senecacollege.ca;fardad.soleimanloo@senecacollege.ca?subject=DPS915 eMail All]
 +
 +
== [[Ghost_Cells | Ghost_Cells]] ==
 +
 +
# [mailto:ysim2@myseneca.ca?subject=dps915 Tony Sim]
 +
# [mailto:rdittrich@myseneca.ca?subject=dps915 Robert Dittrich]
 +
# [mailto:izhogova@myseneca.ca?subject=dps915 Inna Zhogova]
 +
# [mailto:rdittrich@myseneca.ca,ysim2@myseneca.ca?subject=dps901,izhogova@myseneca.ca Email All]
 +
 +
== [[triForce | triForce]] ==
 +
 +
# [mailto:dpferri@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 David Ferri]
 +
# [mailto:vterpstra@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Vincent Terpstra]
 +
# [mailto:rkiguru@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Raymond Kiguru]
 +
# [mailto:dpferri@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Email All]
 +
 +
== [[Algo_holics | Algo_holics]] ==
 +
 +
# [mailto:gsingh520@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Gurpreet Singh]
 +
# [mailto:egiang1@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Edgar Giang]
 +
# [mailto:ssdhillon20@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Sukhbeer Dhillon]
 +
# [mailto:gsingh520@myseneca.ca,egiang1@myseneca.ca,ssdhillon20@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Email All]
 +
 +
== [[GPU610/gpuchill | GPU n' Chill]] ==
 +
# [mailto:dserpa@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Daniel Serpa]
 +
# [mailto:jtardif1@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Josh Tardif]
 +
# [mailto:afaux@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Andrew Faux]
 +
# [mailto:dserpa@myseneca.ca?subject=gpu610 Email All]
 +
 +
== [[N/A | N/A]] ==
 +
# [mailto:wwpark@myseneca.ca?subject=DPS915 Woosle Park],
 +
# [mailto:jpitters@myseneca.ca?subject=DPS915 Jordan Pitters],
 +
# [mailto:apatel271@myseneca.ca?subject=DPS915 Akshat Patel]
 +
# [mailto:jpitters@myseneca.ca;wwpark@myseneca.ca?subject=DPS915;apatel271@myseneca.ca?subject=DPS915 Email All];

Latest revision as of 23:10, 17 March 2019


GPU610/DPS915 | Student List | Group and Project Index | Student Resources | Glossary

Please add an overview of your group here and create a separate project page for your group!

Project Rules

  1. Use the Group page for a Journal of your activities throughout the course of the project
  2. Project should cover material that differs from the material on the course web site
  3. Presentation can be in Powerpoint or as a Walkthrough the group project page
  4. Link to the project page should be included in the Student List table
  5. Presentation slots (see below) are on a first-come first-served basis
  6. Attendance at all presentations is mandatory - marks will be deducted for absenteeism
  7. Marks will be awarded for both Group Wiki page and for the Presentation proper


Potential Projects

Suggested Projects

C++ Open Source Libraries

Carnegie-Mellon University Links

Other Links

Reference Papers

Interesting aspects to consider in your project

  • Try a different language - Javascript (Node.js bindings), Python (pyCUDA bindings)
  • Try APIs - Halide, OpenCV, Caffe, Latte
  • Compare CPU and GPU performance
  • Compare different blocksizes
  • Compare different algorithms on different machines
  • Implement your project on a Jetson TK1 board


Presentation Schedule

Team Name Date and Time
March 25 8:00
March 25 8:20
March 25 8:40
March 25 9:00
March 25 9:20
March 29 8:00
March 29 8:20
March 29 8:40
Algo-holics March 29 9:00
March 29 9:20
A-Team April 1 8:00
April 1 8:20
April 1 8:40
Avengers April 1 9:00
April 1 9:20
triForce April 5 8:00
Ghost Cells April 5 8:20
N/A April 5 8:40
GPU n' Chill April 5 9:00
group 6 April 5 9:20


Group and Project Index

You can find a sample project page template here

Sample Group Title and email addresses

  1. Chris Szalwinski
  2. Fardad Soleimanloo
  3. eMail All

Ghost_Cells

  1. Tony Sim
  2. Robert Dittrich
  3. Inna Zhogova
  4. Email All

triForce

  1. David Ferri
  2. Vincent Terpstra
  3. Raymond Kiguru
  4. Email All

Algo_holics

  1. Gurpreet Singh
  2. Edgar Giang
  3. Sukhbeer Dhillon
  4. Email All

GPU n' Chill

  1. Daniel Serpa
  2. Josh Tardif
  3. Andrew Faux
  4. Email All

N/A

  1. Woosle Park,
  2. Jordan Pitters,
  3. Akshat Patel
  4. Email All;