DPS909 & OSD600 Winter 2017 - Lab 9

From CDOT Wiki
Revision as of 15:36, 21 April 2017 by Rkgupta2 (talk | contribs) (Open Source Tooling and Automation Part 3: Deploy to Heroku)
Jump to: navigation, search

Open Source Tooling and Automation Part 3: Deploy to Heroku

In this lab you will extend your previous lab's code to include cloud PaaS deployment. Being able to run your code on cloud infrastructure, whether for testing, prototyping, collaboration, etc. is critical. It's also free, and easy!

Please following the instructions in the README-part3.md doc at https://github.com/humphd/Seneca2017LearningLab.

When you are done, write a blog post about the experience, including:

  • what you did
  • what you learned
  • things you found interesting or difficult.

Make sure you include links to things you discuss in your blog.

After you've done deploying to Heroku, add your name, the healthcheck url on Heroku for your app, and your blog post:

# Name Heroku App healthcheck route (URL) Blog Post (URL)
1 Simon de Almeida https://whispering-caverns-11721.herokuapp.com/healthcheck TBA
2 Max Fainshtein https://boiling-sierra-37451.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://mfainshtein4.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/lab-9/
3 Andrey Bykin https://infinite-earth-38198.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://andreybykin.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/open-source-tooling-deploying-to-heroku/
4 Kevin Ramsamujh https://cryptic-harbor-35647.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://kramsamujh.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/osd600-lab-9-deploy-to-heroku/
5 Heetai Park https://hidden-wildwood-99678.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://tonypark0403.wordpress.com/2017/04/02/making-a-simple-server-with-nodejs-and-publish-the-server-on-heroku/
6 Oleg Mytryniuk https://glacial-shelf-50967.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://osd600mytryniuk.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/node-js-web-server-on-heroku/
7 Bohoon John Kim https://intense-depths-27750.herokuapp.com/healthcheck
8 Brandon Bhagwandeen https://evening-dawn-90858.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://bbhags.tumblr.com/post/159047408384/
9 Dang Khue Tran https://glacial-lake-66896.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://trandangkhue27.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/osd600-lab-8-open-source-tooling-and-automation-part-3-deploy-to-heroku/
10 Badr Modoukh https://protected-island-21203.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://badrmodoukh.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/dps909-lab-9-deploy-to-heroku/
11 Ray Gervais https://pumpkin-pudding-95440.herokuapp.com/healthcheck http://raygervais.ca/an-introduction-to-heroku/
12 Arsalan Khalid https://ancient-beyond-72335.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://medium.com/@arsalanskhalid/open-source-tooling-automation-heroku-8faf7aa525fb
13 Len Isac https://evening-sierra-29118.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://lenisac.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/deploying-node-js-app-to-heroku/
14 Theo D https://serene-earth-86660.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://theoduleblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/03/blog-post-11-learning-lab-pt-3-lab-9/
15 Maya Filipp https://glacial-beyond-54962.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://mordax.github.io/open_source/2017/04/15/open-source-tools-3.html
16 Nagashashank P https://arcane-peak-30418.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://npolugari.wordpress.com/lab-9-hosting-the-learning-lab/
17 Margaryta Chepiga https://safe-hamlet-18017.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://mchepigablog.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/open-source-tooling-and-automation-part-3-deploy-to-heroku/
18 Xiao Lei Huang https://desolate-wildwood-87352.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://dps909blog.wordpress.com/
19 Timothy Moy https://salty-atoll-67779.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://timothymoy.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/osd600-lab-9-heroku-basics/
20 Christopher Singh https://shrouded-forest-58748.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://cgsingh.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/lab-9-heroku-paas-osd600/
21 Dmytro Sych https://aqueous-wave-68137.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://dsych.wordpress.com/2017/04/19/deploying-your-app-on-heroku/
22 John James https://agile-depths-73874.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://johnjamesa70.wordpress.com/2017/04/10/osd-lab-9-creating-a-web-server-with-heroku/
23 Eduardo Sorozabal https://hidden-cove-59615.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://edyedyschool.tumblr.com/post/159740573873/lab-9
24 Tiago A Aguiar https://frozen-wave-43507.herokuapp.com/healthcheck
25 Shivam Gupta https://still-eyrie-54950.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://sgupta44blog.wordpress.com/2017/04/19/lab-9-create-a-server-and-putting-it-on-herokuapp/
26 Peiying Yang https://rocky-oasis-94834.herokuapp.com/healthcheck
27 Jerry Goguette https://secure-woodland-36260.herokuapp.com/healthcheck https://jgoguette.wordpress.com/2017/04/20/lab-9-heroku-deployment/
28 Eugueni Antsyferov https://damp-lowlands-42337.herokuapp.com/healthcheck
29 Rahul Gupta https://agile-brushlands-17386.herokuapp.com/healthcheck
30
31
32
33
34