DPS909 & OSD600 Winter 2017 - Lab 8

From CDOT Wiki
Revision as of 14:57, 17 April 2017 by Pyang16 (talk | contribs) (Open Source Tooling and Automation Part 2: Unit Testing)
Jump to: navigation, search

Open Source Tooling and Automation Part 2: Unit Testing

In this lab you will extend your previous lab's tooling to include automated unit tests. Most large software projects include tests, and it's a good idea to know how to create, run, and debug them.

Please following the instructions in the README-part2.md doc at https://github.com/humphd/Seneca2017LearningLab.

When you are done, write a blog post about the experience, including:

  • what you did
  • what you learned
  • things you found interesting or difficult.
  • Was unit testing new to you? If so, what did you think? If not, how was it different with Jest/JS?

Make sure you include links to things you discuss in your blog.

After you've written your unit tests and got them passing on Travis, add your name, your blog post, and a link to a passing build on TravisCI running your tests:

# Name Blog Post (URL) TravisCI Build for Tests (URL)
1 Christopher Singh https://cgsingh.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/lab-8-automated-unit-testing-osd600/ https://travis-ci.org/cgsingh/Seneca2017LearningLab
2 Dang Khue Tran https://trandangkhue27.wordpress.com/2017/03/24/osd600-lab-8-open-source-tooling-and-automation-part-2-unit-testing/ https://travis-ci.org/dangkhue27/OSD600LearningLab/jobs/214722326
3 Nagashashank P https://npolugari.wordpress.com/lab-7-8/ https://travis-ci.org/Shank09/LearningLab
4 Badr Modoukh https://badrmodoukh.wordpress.com/2017/03/28/dps909-lab-8-open-source-tooling-and-automation/ https://travis-ci.org/badrmodoukh/Seneca2017LearningLab
5 Max Fainshtein https://mfainshtein4.wordpress.com/2017/03/25/lab-8/ https://travis-ci.org/mfainshtein4/SenecaDPSLearningLab2017
6 Simon de Almeida http://sdealmeida.com/open-source-tooling-and-automation https://travis-ci.org/simon66/Seneca2017LearningLab
7 Heetai Park https://wordpress.com/post/tonypark0403.wordpress.com/214 https://travis-ci.org/tonypark0403/OSD600
8 Len Isac https://travis-ci.org/lkisac/OpenSourceToolingAutomation
9 Andrey Bykin https://andreybykin.wordpress.com/2017/03/27/osd600-lab-8-unit-testing/ https://travis-ci.org/Abykin/Seneca2017LearningLab
10 Kevin Ramsamujh https://kramsamujh.wordpress.com/2017/03/27/osd600-lab-8-unit-testing/ https://travis-ci.org/kramsamujh/OSD600_Lab7
11 Oleg Mytryniuk https://osd600mytryniuk.wordpress.com/2017/03/30/junit-test-with-jest/ https://travis-ci.org/omytryniuk/GitHubTooling
12 Zenan Zha https://travis-ci.org/ZenanZha/Learning_Lab
13 Tiago Araujo Aguiar https://travis-ci.org/Taguiar/Seneca2017LearningLab
14 John James https://johnjamesa70.wordpress.com/2017/03/29/osd-lab-8-part-2-to-lab-7/ https://travis-ci.org/JohnEJames/OSD600_Lab7
15 Margaryta Chepiga https://wordpress.com/post/mchepigablog.wordpress.com/434 https://travis-ci.org/MargarytaChepiga/Seneca2017LearningLab
16 Brandon Bhagwandeen https://bbhags.tumblr.com/post/158785081424/ https://travis-ci.org/bbhagwandeen/Seneca2017LearningLab
17 Dmytro Sych https://dsych.wordpress.com/2017/04/02/introducing-unit-testing-to-your-project/ https://travis-ci.org/dsych/lab_7/
18 Timothy Moy https://timothymoy.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/osd600-lab-8-unit-testing/ https://travis-ci.org/timmoy/OSD600-LearningRepo
19 Ray Gervais http://raygervais.ca/unit-testing-a-nodejs-driven-project/ https://travis-ci.org/raygervais/OSD6002017
20 Bohoon John Kim https://travis-ci.org/bkim49/Lab7
21 Peiying Yang https://pyang16.wordpress.com/2017/04/17/unit-testing/ https://travis-ci.org/peiying16/LearningLab
22 Arsalan Khalid https://medium.com/@arsalanskhalid/open-source-tooling-unit-testing-e1145922f7cd https://travis-ci.org/arsalankhalid/Seneca2017OpenSourceLabs
23 Theo D https://theoduleblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/03/blog-post-10-learning-lab-pt-2-lab-8/ https://travis-ci.org/Th30/DPS909_lab7
24 Maya Filipp https://mordax.github.io/open_source/2017/04/15/open-source-tools-2.html https://travis-ci.org/Mordax/Seneca2017LearningLab
25 Jerry Goguette https://jgoguette.wordpress.com/2017/04/05/lab-8-automated-unit-testing-dps909/ https://travis-ci.org/twigz20/Seneca2017LearningLab
26 Xiao Lei Huang https://dps909blog.wordpress.com/ https://travis-ci.org/davidhuang1550/Seneca2017LearningLab
27 Eugueni Antsyferov https://cartryblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/09/osd600-lab-8/ https://travis-ci.org/evantsyferov/OSD600-JavaScript-learning-lab/jobs/219924306
28 Eduardo Sorozabal https://travis-ci.org/edyedy123/Lab7
29
30
31
32
33
34